Welcome to Timbercroft Publishing

Timbercroft Publishing was originally created as a vehicle to feature the many arrangements of Phillip Littlemore. He has been editing and arranging for brass band and wind band for many years and has worked closely with some of our best composers in the genre including Kenneth Hesketh, Nigel Hess, Carl Davis, Jonathan Dove, Ēriks Ešenvalds, Simon Dobson and Gavin Higgins. 

Timbercroft Publishing publishes both compositions and arrangements from others including the highly-respected Alan Fernie as well as Philip Doe, Don Blakeson and Iain McKnight. In 2021, Brass Essentials by the renowned trumpet teacher Paul Cosh was added to the roster.

Featured Publications

The Timbercroft Publishing catalogue has over 80 brass titles including compositions and arrangements by Alan Fernie, Philip Doe, Don Blakeson, Iain McKnight and Phillip Littlemore. There are some highlights below, but click on the brass band or wind band tab above to see our entire range.   


Starlings by Alan Fernie, is a beautifully reflective piece influenced by the birds' extraordinary murmuration. The piece is dedicated to Steve Munn, a bandsman who sadly died of bowel cancer.

49th Parallel Suite

Vaughan Williams was in his late sixties when an opportunity to write for the cinema materialised. He wrote the score for the war film 49th Parallel

Second Suite in F

2024 is the 150th anniversary of the birth of Holst. This new arrangement of the Second Suite in F restores the original key and includes some previously omitted sections of the Sidney Herbert transcription from 1923. 

Only in Sleep

Only in Sleep is a nostalgic vision of childhood re-experienced through dreams. The music has an incandescent freshness and the Flugel Horn heard at the opening returns at the close, whilst florid arabesques float over one last pair of chords.


Sarabande has a beautiful melody complemented by a soft and subtle band accompaniment. It is an  opportunity for the soloist to demonstrate their lyrical playing. It also works as wither a Flugel Horn of Cornet solo. 

Finale from Faust

The Finale from Faust, also known as Phyné’s Dance, is where ominous sounds of wild and wicked celebrations from the underworld can be heard. This arrangement is a fitting piece for either a concert finisher or an encore.

This field is mandatory

This field is mandatory

The e-mail address is invalid

I hereby agree that this data will be stored and processed for the purpose of establishing contact. I am aware that I can revoke my consent at any time.*

This field is mandatory

* Indicates required fields
There was an error submitting your message. Please try again.
Thank you! We will get back to you as soon as possible.

© Copyright 2023 by Timbercroft Publishing. All rights reserved.

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details in the privacy policy and accept the service to view the translations.