Click here to edit subtitle

The Fairy Garden (Mother Goose)


Ravel wrote his five short piano pieces entitled Ma Mère l'Oye (Mother Goose) for two young children, Mimie and Jean Godeski in 1910. The suite invites us to the enchanted world of childhood through these five atmospheric tales. The final part of Ravel's suite is a grand finale, although where Ravel got his inspiration for the fairy garden is unknown. Whatever its origin, it certainly is a delightful piece of music - slow in tempo, quiet to start, with rich harmonies and delicate solos, all leading to a tumultuous climax.

Item Code: TPBB-005
Duration: 3'00"
Grade: Suitable for all

Item Added.
Adding Item.