Click here to edit subtitle



A fine recording from one of the most innovative brass bands, Leyland Band and their then musical director Jason Katsikaris, features music at the cutting edge of our brass band repertoire by two very talented British composers, Simon Dobson and Kenneth Hesketh.

"A disc not to be missed. ***** " (Christopher Thomas, Brass Band World Magazine)

"This recording shows Leyland at the height of its powers, with both players and conductor performing on an entirely convincing level. It’s powerful stuff, and this is a CD that should be high on anyone's list." (4barsrest)

Full Track Listing:

1. Clarion Alarum  Simon Dobson, 2'30"
2. Festive Overture Kenneth Hesketh, 5'58"
3. The Drop: Remixed  Simon Dobson, 12'11"
4. Infernal Ride Kenneth Hesketh, 7'44"
5. Lyonesse  Simon Dobson, 14'01"
6. Elegy Kenneth Hesketh, 7'10"
7. The Dreaded Groove and Hook  Simon Dobson, 3'39"
8. Whirlegigg Kenneth Hesketh, 5'04"
9. Penlee  Simon Dobson, 13.38"

Item Code: 0-571-52216-5
Total Playing Time: 78'13"

There is a hidden bonus track on this CD, the beautfully glowing arrangement of Morten Lauridsen's O Magnum Mysterium .

The CD was co-produced by Phillip Littlemore, and some of the works on this recording are available for sale from this site:

Infernal Ride
O Magnum Mysterium

Item Added.
Adding Item.