Click here to edit subtitle



Sherborne Town Band celebrated their 50th Anniversary in 2011, and to commemorate this landmark the band decided to commission a CD recording. The founding Chairman was Colin Cosh, father of Paul Cosh, the band’s current musical director, and there are sons, grandsons and granddaughters from some of the original founding members playing in the band.

"Paul Cosh leads with a firm but sympathetic baton – allowing each of the lightweight tracks to sound fresh and interesting thanks to attention to style, balance and detail, whilst producer Phillip Littlemore has ensured that his input is every bit as good with an equally considered approach to the post production processes".
(Iwan Fox, 4barsrest)

Full Track Listing:

1. Jubilee Philip Sparke, 6'10"
2. 633 Squadron  Ron Goodwin, 2'50"
3. Gabriel's Oboe Ennio Morricone, 3'27"
4. Malaguena  Ernesto Lecuona, 2'25"
5. Sleep Eric Whitacre, 4'41"
6. Punchinello  William Rimmer, 3'46"
7. Poinciana Buddy Bernier/Nat Smith, 3'56"
8. The Magnificent Seven  Elmer Bernstein, 3'09"
9. The Irish Blessing Joyce Eilers Bacak, 2'54"
10. English Folk Song Suite  Ralph Vaughan Williams, 10'24"
i. March - Seventeen Come Sunday
ii. Intermezzo - My Bonny Boy
iii. March - Folksongs from Somerset
11. Death Or Glory  R B Hall, 4'29"
12. Concierto Di Aranjuez Rodrigo 4'23"
13. Clog Dance  John Marcangelo, 3'06"
14. Pirates Of The Caribbean  Klaus Badelt, 4'14"

Item Code: TPCD-002
Total Playing Time: 61'54"

Item Added.
Adding Item.