Click here to edit subtitle

Carnival of the Animals


Saint-Saëns composed The Carnival of the Animals in 1886. He regarded the work as a piece of fun and was adamant that the work would not be published in his lifetime. It was published in the year follwing the composer's death and the first public performance was given on 25th February 1922 and was well-received and has since become one of Saint-Saëns's best-known works.

This brass band trasncription contains six of the original fourteen movements and are Introduction and The March of the Royal Lion ; The Elephant; The Cuckoo In The Deep Woods ; Fossils ; The Swan and Finale .

Item Code: TPBB-060
Duration: 11'
Difficulty: Suitable for 2nd Section and above 

Item Added.
Adding Item.